Sunday, March 29, 2015

North Fork Sound Top 20 - March 29th 2015

Robert Earl Keen
1. Robert Earl Keen: 1952 Vincent Black Lightning
2. Fotheringay: The Banks Of The Nile
3. The Vacant Lots: 6AM (Alan Vega remix)
4. Willie Nelson: Somebody Pick up My Pieces
5. Dar Williams: Here Tonight
6. Mai Dhai Band: Sarak Sarak
7. Runkus: Kindness
8. The Crickets: Cruise In It
9. The Motors: Forget About You
10. Bill Frisell: Pipeline
11. The Cramps: Call Of The Wighat
12. Ennio Morricone: Mucchio Selvaggio
13. The People's Blues Of Richmond: Motherfucker
14. AJ Ghent Band: Tina the Superfreak
15. Courtney Barnett: Kim's Caravan
16. Junior Brown: Better Call Saul
17. Buckethead: Mustang
18. John Lee Hooker: Grinder Man
19. King Tubby: Westmoreland Dub
20. Michael Kiwanuka: Ten Years Gone

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week 
Nurse With Wound / Graham Bowers: Mutation 
The Lunatics Are Running The Asylum

North Fork Sound Box Set O' The Week
  The Pretty Things: Bouquets From A Cloudy Sky

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
Chester Randall's Soul Senders: Soul Brothers Testify pt. 2
Debbie Harry
photo: Chris Stein 
Debbie Harry: So We Danced Again
Delbert McClinton: Lone Star Blues
Free: All Right Now
Gay Dad: To Earth With Love
Gillian Welch
Photo: John Chiasson 
Gillian Welch: The Way It Goes
Humble Pie: Natural Born Bugie
Jayne Mansfield: Suey (feat. Jimi Hendrix)
Johnny Burnette Trio: All By Myself
Julee Cruise: Slow Hot Wind
Karen Verros: You Just Gotta Know My Mind
The Kinks
The Kinks: Days
Little Feat: Cat Fever
The Love Affair: Everlasting Love
McGinty & White: Wichita Lineman
Mungo's Hi-Fi: Serious Time feat. YT (Run Tingz Cru & Breakah remix)
Nasty Pop: Crow
The New Piccadillys
The New Piccadillys: Voodoo Child
The Patti Smith Group: Pumping (My Heart)
Pluto Shervington: Dat
Porcupine Tree: The Incident (live)
The Pretty Things
The Pretty Things: Parachute
Prince: When You Were Mine 
The Prissteens: Going Out Tonight
Refried Ice Cream: Pre-emptive Strike - Impeach Them All
Refried Ice Cream: Solar Plane
Sarah McGovern: Williamsburg Boy
Silk Sound: Drunken Ecstasy
Sinéad O'Connor & The Edge: Heroine
The Skints
photo: Tom Barnes 
The Skints: In The Night (feat. Horseman)
Stuart Bogie & Grey McMurray: The Watchmaker
Sun Ra: Hours After
Tommy Spurlin & The Southern Boys: Hang Loose
Tonya: I Been Having An Affair
Tony Joe White
photo: Ruud Leeuw 
Tony Joe White: Boom Boom
Willie Nelson: Touch Me

No comments: