Sunday, June 30, 2013

North Fork Sound Top 20 - June 30th 2013

The Indelicates

1. The Indelicates: Class
2. Brinsley Forde: Baby I Love You Now
3. Daughn Gibson: Kissin On The Blacktop
4. Chas & J.I.: Lotta Lovin'
5. Jocelyn Pook: Metallic Sonata (ft. Sophie Harris, the Bulgarian Orchestra)
6. The Planet Rockers: Batteroo
7. Detroit Memphis Experience: Let's Straighten It Out
8. Ezra Furman: Anything Can Happen
9. The Jones Girls: Nights Over Egypt
10. Link Wray: Fire And Brimstone
11. Barbara Randolph: Can I Get A Witness
12. The Kirchin Band: Big City Blues
13. Bobby Bare Jr.: Painting Her Fingernails
14. Chuck Berry: Down The Road Apiece
15. Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons: Sun Country
16. Valerie Harrison: You're No Good
17. Savoy Brown: Stay While The Night Is Young
18. Margarita & Don Drummond: Woman A Come
19. Kitty, Daisy & Lewis: Money (That's What I Want)
20. The Congos: Sodom And Gomorrow

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
Various Artists: Sing Me The Songs
Celebrating The Works Of Kate McGarrigle

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
Alan Vega: Creation
Alan Vega: Dujang Prang
Alan Vega
photo: courtesy Only The Young Die Young blog 
Alan Vega: Jukebox Babe
Alan Vega: Lonely
Alan Vega: Outlaw (August Darnell remix)
Alan Vega: Viet Vet
Boom One Sound System: EarthStrong (dub)
 Glen Clark & Delbert McClinton 
Delbert & Glen: Been Around A Long Time
Delbert & Glen: Oughta Know
Delbert & Glen: Whoever Said it Was Easy
Drenge: Necromance Is Dead
Eddie Cochran: Hallelujah, I Love Her So
Elvis Costello
Elvis Costello: Micarcle man (demo)
Fred Neil: Everybody's Talkin'
The Fugs: Slum Goddess
Füxa: Girl (ft. Sonic Boom) 
The In Crowd: Rasta Man No Evil
Joe Maphis & Larry Collins 
photo: courtesy Gemini Spacecraft blog 
Joe Maphis & Larry Collins: Hurricane
Joey & Group w/Tommy McCook & the Supersonics: Soul Love
LCD Soundsystem: Bye Bye Bayou
 Little Esther Phillips
Little Esther Phillips: Mojo Hannah
Lori Carson: Something's Got Me (Curse of the Voodoo Swamp mix) 
Luluc: Fly 
Memphis Minnie: Me And My Chauffeur
M.I.A.: Born Free
Mick Hargreaves: Hard To Get
Murray Head: Say It Ain't So Joe
Nick Lucas: Picking The Guitar
Nikki Lane: Walk Of Shame
Omar Dykes: Back Door Man
Roky Erickson & The Aliens: I Think Of Demons
Roy Wood
Roy Wood: Forever 
Scott Walker: Angelica
The Sir Douglas Quintet: Image Of Me
Sunn 0))): Che
Thelma Brown: Dance Yeah Dance
The Uniform: When The Sun Turns To Numbers (ft. Alan Vega)
Wayne Hancock: Ride

Promos (cds & vinyl only, please) to:
North Fork Sound

PO Box 45
New Suffolk
NY, 11956

also - tune in to 'PURE' w/howard thompson 
WPKN 89.5fm and - 1st & 3rd Fridays, 4-7pm

No comments: