Sunday, June 6, 2010

North Fork Sound Top 20 - June 6th, 2010

Marianne Nowottny
photo: ht

1. Marianne Nowottny: Paradise Canto XXXIII
2. Ronnie Lane: Kuschty Rye
3. The Happy Talk Band: Need You To Lose
4. Johnny Burnette Trio: Tear It Up
5. Joe Gibbs & The Professionals: Donald Quarrie
6. Magic Christian: My Gal
7. Martin Rev: Post Card
Bettye LaVette: Salt Of The Earth
9. Kevin Ayres: Irene Good Night
10. Purple Wizard: Power Of Love
11. 22 Pistepirrko: Swamp Blues (Martin Rev mix)
12. Bob Landers: Cherokee Dance
13. Them: I Like It Like That
14. Dr. Alimantado: Oil Crisis

15. John Martyn: Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhaill
Rick Nelson: Lonesome Town
17. Jona Lewie: Stop The Cavalry
18. Guy Clark: L.A. Freeway
Petty Booka: Barroom Girls
20. Rocket From The Tombs: Muckraker

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
Alabama 3: Revolver Soul

North Fork Sound Legend Of The Month
The Cramps
polaroid from publicity photo session

Last Week's Listener Favourites
Ace: I Ain't Gonna Stand For This No More
Angel Corpus Christi: (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
The Balloon Farm: A Question Of Temperature
Balls: Fight For My Country
The Beatles: Hey Bulldog
Big Hard Excellent Fish: Imperfect List (Rimming Elvis,
the Andy Weatherall Way mix)
Big Youth: Hit The Road Jack
Bill Kirchen: One More Day
Bob Seger: Get Out Of Denver
Buddy Holly: Take Your Time
Culture: Love Shine Brighter

Dave Rawlings Machine
The Bowery Ballroom, NYC - June 3 '10
photo: ht

Dave Rawlings Machine: Method Acting/Cortez The Killer
Dirk Hamilton: Wholly Bowled Over
Doris Troy: Just One Look
Doug Sahm: I Don't Trust No One
The Edgar Broughton Band: Psycopath
Elizabeth Cook: Girlfriend Tonight
Fun Lovin' Criminals: Kill The Bad Guy
Gene Pitney: Train Of Thought
The Georgia Satellites: No Money Down (live)
Hamell On Trial: Jerkin'
Lou Reed & John Cale: Nobody But You
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: Red Right Hand
The Only Ones: Another Girl Another Planet
The Pretty Things: Walking Through My Dreams
Prince Far I: Wisdom
The Psychedelic Furs
CBS Records (UK) signing photo, The Nag's Head, High Wycombe, 1979
l-r: Les Mills, John Ashton, Vince Ely, David Betteridge, Muff Winwood, Duncan Kilburn, ht, Richard Butler, Tim Butler, Roger 'Dog' Morris, Tracey Collier

photo: Tom Sheehan

The Psychedelic Furs: The Ghost In You
Robyn Hitchcock: Real Dot
Sinner DC: Digital Dust (Ryan Davis Epic mix)
Vincent Quatroche: Health Department Nightmare
ZZ Top: Tush

live365 and the internet is just not big enough so
we're now on terrestrial radio too! SEND PROMOS - cds or vinyl ONLY
Next show: June 11th, and every second Friday of the month, 1-4pm:-

WPKN 89.5 or

No comments: