Sunday, June 21, 2015

North Fork Sound Top 20 - June 21st 2015

Takotsubo Men 
1. Takotsubo Men: We're On Our Way
2. Fred Locks: Love You Need
3. Charlie Parr: On Marrying a Woman with an Uncontrollable Temper
4. Starry Eyed And Laughing: Jet Plane Rider (Here And Soon Gone)
5. Mandy Barnett: How's the World Treating You
6. Leon Bridges: Twistin' & Groovin'
7. Buffalo Killers: Turkey Pete Montana Prison Man
8. Sean Rowe: By Your Side
9. The Aggrovators: Its a Disgrace (unreleased dub plate mix)
10. Sound Of Rum: EdWouldBe
11. Antibalas: Dirty Money
12. Subway Sect: Nobody's Scared
13. Alone At 3AM: Another Round
14. Craig Finn: Newmyer's Roof
15. Willie Mitchell: Chilly, Chilly
16. Rilo Kiley: Portions For Foxes
17. Galactic: Into the Deep (feat. Macy Gray)
18. We Chief: Time Fi Legalize (feat. Ragga Twins &  Gosteffects)
19. Lydia Loveless: Jesus Was a Wino Too
20. Artikal Band: Lightning Dub (Melodicamix) [feat. Leodica]

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
Fotheringay: Nothing More - 
The Collected Fotheringay

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
Billie Jo Spears: Blanket on the Ground
Bobby Charles: Why Can't You
Brinsley Schwarz: Play That Fast Thing One More Time
Bryan Ferry: The Price of Love
Cariad Harmon: Wicked Town
Carl Perkins
Carl Perkins: Matchbox
Cornershop: Brimful of Asha (Norman Cook remix)
Flies on You: Roof-Space
The Fugs: Crystal Liason
photo: Elias Tahan 
Garbage: All The Good in This Life
The Green River Boys: Kentucky Means Paradise
Gurf Morlix: Blue Smoke
Hank Swatley: Oakie Boogie
Harry Shearer
photo: Leon Neal 
Harry Shearer: Autumn in New Orleans (w/Dr. John & Nicholas Payton)
Hillary Bratton: Back On The Starting Line
Hot Lips Page: Jungle King
James White & The Blacks: Sax Maniac
James Yorkston: Red Fox
JD McPherson: It Shook Me Up
Jeremy Pinnell & the 55's
Jeremy Pinnell: Light Me Up
Jeremy Pinnell: The Way Country Sounds
The Kentucky Headhunters w/Johnnie Johnson: Sometimes
Leon Russell: Big Lips
Little Richard: Keep A Knockin'
Miriam Linna & Billy Miller
photo: Jordan Hollender 
Miriam: I'm Nobody's Baby Now
NY Loose: Bitch
Peliroja: Injusticia
The Records: Up All Night
Roy C: Shotgun Wedding
Rubén Blades
Rubén Blades y Seis del Solar: Muevete
Satellite Paradiso: Angelic
Them: Here Comes The Night
Vern Pullens: Mama Don't Allow No Boppin'

No comments: