Sunday, September 14, 2014

North Fork Sound Top 20 - September 14th 2014

Rob Garza

1. Rob Garza: Re Mana (feat. Vasuda Sharma)
2. Billy Bragg: The Price I Pay
3. Terumasa Hino, Soko Kimura & Issyu Kawahara: Fidelity
4. The Western Sizzlers: The Rebel In Me
5. Prince Far I: No More War
6. Julia Holter: Don't Make Me Over
7. Fats Domino: The Fat Man
8. Dave Alvin: Link Of Chain
9. The Beta Club: Brassa Nova (Grant Phabao Remix)
10. Errol Walker: In These Times
11. Zerben R. Hicks & the Dynamics: Lights Out
12. Mike Badger: Clear Night For Love
13. Amy LaVere: Rabbit
14. Willis Alan Ramsey: Northeast Texas Women
15. Malina Moye: K-Yotic (feat. Bootsy Collins)
16. The Grateful Dead: Turn On Your Lovelight (Nassau Coliseum, 3/29/90)
17. Seun Kuti & Egypt 80: Kalakuta Boy
18. Dillard & Clark: Don't Let Me Down
19. Blake Mills: Before It Fell
20. Bombay Dub Orchestra: Bohemia Junction (Gary Hughes Old School Dub)

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
Jesse Winchester: A Reasonable Amount Of Trouble

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
The Amazing Snakeheads: Heading For Heartbreak
Amy Rigby: All I Want
Barry Biggs: Wide Awake in A Dream
The Beatles: I Feel Fine
Billy Edd Wheeler: Bernard
Phil Lively (Canyon Ryde)
Canyon Ryde: Beyond Lies The Open Sea
Chris Isaak: Speak Of The Devil
Dan Baird: Seventh Son
Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin: I Feel So Good
Dr. Alimantdo: Slavery Let I Go
Ducks DeLuxe
Ducks DeLuxe: Boogaloo Babe (live) 
Eddie & The Hot Rods: Life On The Line
Gordon Terry: It Ain't Right
Help Yourself: The All Electric Fur Trapper
The Hot 8 Brass Band: Ghost Town
Howlin' Wilf & The Vee-Jays: Wilf' Wobble
Imelda May
Imelda May: Right Amount of Wrong
Imelda May: Gypsy In Me
J. Geils Band: Back To Get Ya
Jill Read: Maybe
The Jolly Brothers: Conscious Man
Josey Wales
Josey Wales: Bobo Dread
LCD Soundsystem: Losing My Edge
Loudon Wainwright III: New Paint
The Levon Helm Band: Drivin' Wheel
Martin Rev
photo: Divine Enfant 
Martin Rev: See Me Ridin'
Miles Davis: Blues In Green
Neil Young & Crazy Horse: Love To Burn
Nils Lofgren: Heaven's Answer To Blue
Owen Pallett: Secret Seven 
RL Burnside
illustration: JD Sipe
RL Burnside: Goin' Away Baby
The Screaming Blue Messiahs: Big Big Sky
Shooter Jennings: Don't Wait Up (I'm Playing Possum)
Shu-De: Tyva Uriankhai
Simple Minds: Chelsea Girl (demo)
Siouxsie & The Banshees: Happy House 
The Standells: Try It
Willie Mabon
Willie Mabon: Just Got Some

Thursday, September 25th, 2am-6am (EST) - 
'PURE' w/ht: "Me Love You Long Time" special Asian-themed edition
WPKN 89.5fm & 

No comments: