Sunday, August 24, 2014

North Fork Sound Top 20 - August 24th 2014

 James Williamson

1. James Williamson: I Got A Right (feat. Lisa Kekaula)
2. Macy Gray: Hands
3. Garbage: Candy Says
4. Can: Don't Turn The Light On, Leave Me Alone
5. Omegaman: A Bailar (feat. Vincent Sebastian)
6. Ian Hunter: The Artful Dodger
7. Roland Shaw & His Orchestra: I Spy
8. Gillian Welch, David Rawlings & Nancy Blake: As Long as the Grass Shall Grow (reprise)
9. Cannonball Adderley: Why? (Am I Treated So Bad)
10. Tender Joe Richardson: Hip Huggin' Mini
11. Kat Edmonson: Rainy Day Woman
12. Leonard Cohen: Almost Like the Blues
13. Ronnie Dawson: Up Jumped The Devil
14. Erato: Now Go (Viklau flute)
15. Lost Leaders: Horizontal Man
16. The Silvertones: Rejoice Jah Jah Children
17. Hand Job Academy: Lena Dunham
18. Simian Ghost: Cut-Off Point
19. Curtis Knight: Get That Feeling (feat. Jimi Hendrix)
20. Erma Franklin: Each Night I Cry

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
The Amazing Snakeheads: Amphetamine Ballads

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
Arthur Alexander: Go Home Girl
Augustus Pablo: King Tubby Meets The Rockers Uptown
Billy Bragg: Cindy Of A Thousand Lives 
Billy Swan
Billy Swan: Lover Please
Bobby Floyd: Sound Doctor
Chas & Dave: Jody And The Kid
The Cramps: You Got Good Taste
Danny Thompson
photo: Jim McKelvey 
Danny Thompson: Hatmosphere (feat. Bobby Eichorn)
Dire Straits: Eastbound Train
Eric Clapton: Lies (feat. John Mayer)
Eugene McGuinness: Heart Of Chrome
The Federals
The Federals: Shocking Love 
Gene Casey & The Lone Sharks: You Ain't Missing Much
Jo-El Sonier: (C'est La Vie) You Never Can Tell
John Fogety: Diggy Liggy Lo
Johnny Thunders & Patti Paladin: I Was Born To Cry
Laura Cantrell: Kitty Wells' Dresses
Laura Mvula
Laura Mvula: Can't Live With The World (live)
Laura Mvula: Green Garden (live)
Legend: Cross Country
The Low Anthem: Charlie Darwin
Maxine & Jahnet: One Light, Four Wheels
Monica Heldal
Monica Heldal: Boy From The North
Michael Nyman: Pretty Talk
Patsy Cline: I Got a Lot of Rhythm in My Soul
Peter Wolf: Tragedy (feat. Shelby Lynne)
Petty Booka: I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend
Public Image Ltd: Poptones (BBC session)
Ray Wylie Hubbard: New Year's Eve At The Gates Of Hell
Rob Tyner
Rob Tyner & The Hot Rods: 'Til The Night Is Gone (Let's Rock)
Sandy Denny: I'm A Dreamer 
Sendelica: Hard Coming Love
Sexmob: Nobody Does it Better
The Sleaford Mods: Strike Force
The Social Climbers: Ernie K
Rory Gallagher (Taste)
Taste: I'm Moving On
Toots & The Maytals: Funky Kingston

No comments: