Sunday, May 11, 2014

North Fork Sound Top 20 - May 11th 2014

Schizo Fun Addict
Jayne Gabriel, Jet Wintzer 

1. Schizo Fun Addict: Suspiria
2. Jim Keller: Walk You Home
3. The Burning of Rome: Melina
4. Jeff Buckley & Gary Lucas: Grace (studio demo)
5. 22 Pistepirkko: Waiting For The Train
6. Geeshie Wiley: Skinny Leg Blues
7. Nico: Valley Of The Kings
8. Queen Esther: Oh Sun
9. Curtis Gordon: Rompin' And Stompin'
10. June Sims: Tell The Whole World
11. Klaus Dinger + Rheinita Bella Dusseldorf: Jag Alskar Dig
12. Amanda Thorpe: Then I'll Be Tired Of You
13. Go-Kart Mozart: Electric Rock & Roll
14. The Aggrovators: Dub To The Rescue
15. Valerie June: Happy Or Lonesome
16. Dune Local: Dirty Little Cheater
17. The Mojos: Everything's Alright
18. Bettina Jonic: It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
19. Graham Parker: Bricks And Mortar
20. T.G. Sheppard: Tryin' to Beat the Morning Home

North Fork Sound Alb O' The Week
Candi Staton: Life Happens

Last Week's Listener 'Thumbs-Ups'
Bees Make Honey: Kentucky Chicken Fry
Big Joe Turner: Honey Hush
The Coward Brothers: The People's Limousine
Craig Leon: She Wears A Hemispherical Skull Cap
Dex Romweber Duo
Dex Romweber Duo: Midnight Sun
The Fugs: A Poem By Charles Bukowski
The Georgia Satellites: Hand To Mouth
Hamell On Trial: Global Tattoo
Howard Werth: False Prophets
Howlin' Wolf: Built For Comfort 
James King
James King: Sunday Morning Christian
Joey DeFrancesco: Love Letters
Klaus Dinger & Rheinita Bella Dusseldorf: Jag Alskar Dig
Martin Rev: Reading My Mind 
Matteah Baim: All Night
Mickey Newbury: The Future's Not What It Used To Be
Mott The Hoople: All The Young Dudes (live, 11/14)
Nick Lowe
Nick Lowe: Keep It Out Of Sight
The Nips: Gabrielle 
Ornette Coleman & Bashir Attar: Jnuin
Otis Clay: Baby Jane
The Paragons: The Version Is High
Patto: Sittin' Back Easy
Penguin Cafe: Catania
R. Dean Taylor
R. Dean Taylor: Gotta See Jane
The Revelations: I've Got To Use My Imagination
Sandy Denny: Who Knows Where The Time Goes (John Peel session)
The Sugarcubes: Blue-Eyed Pop (S1000 mix) 
Tappa Zukie
Tappa Zukie: Don't Get Crazy 
Tommi Eckart: Casino (Solid State remix)
Tykwer, Klimek & Heil: Running One
Van Der Graaf Generator: Man-Erg
Villagers: Occupy Your Mind
Waylon Jennings: My Baby Walks All Over Me
XPTs: Grass

No comments: